Private Or Public
|Top Previous Next|
Every graphic you create can be public or private. You can set a graphic to be public or private using this button.
You can also set a graphic's public/private setting in the graphic properties screen.
By default, all graphics are public. This means that ANYONE with a copy of the graphic will be able to make a copy of the data and edit it for themselves (note that NO ONE can EVER edit YOUR copy of a graphic, regardless of this setting). This is not as permissive as it might first seem and is actually very similar to the old OLE graphics which always had the data embedded in them. Do not be afraid of making a graphic public!
If you make a graphic private, only your license will be able to edit it. This means that you, or any colleagues using the same license, can edit it. Other license holders will be told that the graphic has been marked as private.